2019 Board of Directors

President: Gerry Miller, Hatco, Inc.

Treasurer/Secretary:  Mark Schaffel, F&M Hat Company

Board of Trustees:

Bob Broner, Broner Hats

Courtney Bush, San Diego Hat Company

Stephanie Carter, Wallaroo Hat Company

Todd Gardner, Dorfman Pacific Co., Inc.

Douglas Highsmith, Dorfman Pacific Co., Inc.

Charles Rand, Magid Hats & Accessories

Don Rongione, Bollman Hat Company

Garth Watrous, American Hat Makers

Sean O’Toole, Hatco Hat Company

The Headwear Association Membership

Membership for THA is only $25 per person. If you are attending the annual dinner at The Central Park Boathouse in April 2020, the cost is $175, which includes your annual membership dues.

The Headwear Association employs a full-time publicist who regularly fields media questions about the headwear industry and editorial requests for hats and headwear. Our ongoing PR and marketing activities help enhance the visibility of the headwear industry and our THA member companies.

THA sponsors several yearly PR initiatives including Hat Person of the Year, Hat Day in the Sun, The Headwear Hall of Fame and Headwear for the Homeless.

THA also has proactive social media campaigns in place, and sponsors monthly hat giveaways on the THA Facebook page.

All THA members are encouraged to forward company news, product highlights and event calendars to our publicist for inclusion in our social marketing efforts.

Interested in Individual Membership?

Platinum Sponsorship

In addition to our THA media outreach, we also promote our Platinum Sponsors in monthly outreach to fashion media and Television & Film wardrobe departments.

We are a one-stop resource for editors, stylists and costumers in need of hats, and all of our Platinum Sponsors catalogs are housed on our website.

Platinum Sponsorship is $2,000 a year.

For editorial requests or more information about THA events or Platinum sponsorship, contact:

Jill Hammer | jill@hammerink.com | (917) 207-5707

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *